Pleasing Me Back

“I think it pisses God off if you walk by the color purple in a field somewhere and don’t notice it.

People think pleasing God is all God cares about. But any fool living in the world can see it always trying to please us back.”

~ Alice Walker, The Color Purple.


The Color purple

I feel very fortunate to be able to work in the field of horticulture.    I’ve held lots of different jobs over the years from working in a garden center in high school to being a floral buyer for Safeway Stores, to now teaching for many years, and I can honestly say I have never once been bored with  it.  I’ve met so many wonderful people and seen so many beautiful plants and gardens along the way! Every day I get to work with nature and the beauty of God’s creation.  I work towards making the world more beautiful, more sustainable, more energetic. I get to help students find their way on this path.  It is one of life’s great gifts, to find your best work.  Our purpose in life is to find and develop our unique gifts to help the world and creation.  This life pleases me greatly and I always notice flowers, no matter what color!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Pleasing Me Back

  1. You are truly blessed:-) Happy Gardening!

Leave a Reply

